Mokwheel Slate
$1,499.99 list price. Specs checked against Mokwheel’s own page in October 2026.

A good fit for
- Long rides: rated up to 60 miles
- Small spaces and car trunks: it folds
- Easy mounting: a step-through frame is available
Think twice if you need
- Nothing stands out from the published specs
Full specs
| List price | $1,499.99 |
|---|---|
| Category | folding |
| Frame | Step-through |
| E-bike class | Class 2, Class 3 (not stated by Mokwheel; our reading of its other specs) |
| Motor | Rear hub, 500 W nominal (not stated by Mokwheel; our reading of its other specs) |
| Torque | 70 Nm |
| Battery | 720 Wh |
| Rated range | 50–60 miles (brand’s claim) |
| Weight with battery | 54 lb |
| Max load | 350 lb |
| Assisted top speed | 25 mph |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Wheels / tires | 20" × 3" |
| Brakes | hydraulic disc |
| Suspension | fork |
| Fenders | No |
| Rack | No |
| Integrated lights | Yes |
| Rider height | 5′0″ to 6′2″ |
Fits riders from 5′0″ to 6′2″, per Mokwheel.
Note: Store shows a compare-at 'was' price of $1,699.99 on every colour, as on almost every Mokwheel bike; priceUsd is the selling price. Folding step-thru. Throttle to 20 mph, pedal assist to 25 mph; Mokwheel does not list Slate in any class collection, so classes are inferred from those speeds. 860W peak; torque 70Nm+. 720Wh as stated (48V 15Ah). 80mm fork. Integrated turn-signal taillight. Full fenders and a rear rack are separate accessories (Mokwheel sells the rack on its own for $79.99) included free with purchase at check, so not counted as standard. Weight label does not say whether the battery is included. Motor position not stated; rear hub assumed.
Sources: mokwheel.com/products/slate, mokwheel.com/products/slate.js, mokwheel.com/products.json. Spot an error? Tell us and we’ll fix it.
Ranked in these guides
We may earn a commission if you buy through the link above. It never changes rankings.