ENGWE L20 3.0
$1,599 list price. Specs checked against ENGWE’s own page in October 2026.

A good fit for
- Steep hills: 90 Nm is high for a hub motor
- Long rides: rated up to 60 miles
- Everyday commuting: fenders and lights are included
- Small spaces and car trunks: it folds
Think twice if you need
- Carrying up stairs: 76.1 lb is a lot to lift
- Paths that only allow Class 1 or 2 e-bikes
Full specs
| List price | $1,599 |
|---|---|
| Category | folding |
| Frame | Step-through |
| E-bike class | Class 3 (not stated by ENGWE; our reading of its other specs) |
| Motor | Rear hub, 750 W nominal (not stated by ENGWE; our reading of its other specs) |
| Torque | 90 Nm |
| Battery | 720 Wh |
| Rated range | up to 60 miles (brand’s claim) |
| Weight with battery | 76.1 lb |
| Max load | 330 lb |
| Assisted top speed | 28 mph |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Wheels / tires | 20" × 3" |
| Brakes | hydraulic disc |
| Suspension | full |
| Fenders | Yes |
| Rack | Yes |
| Integrated lights | Yes |
| Rider height | 5′0″ to 6′2″ |
Fits riders from 5′0″ to 6′2″, per ENGWE.
Note: Store shows a compare-at 'was' price of $1,999 on both colours; priceUsd is the selling price. (its own comparison table quotes $1,399). 750W rated, 1500W peak hub motor. Battery 48V 15Ah (720Wh stated). Range 60 mi at PAS 1. Max speed 28 mph; throttle top speed not published. Class not stated: Class 3 inferred from the 28 mph top speed. Folding step-through frame, full suspension (30mm rear travel). Fenders and rear rack in the box. Weight label does not say whether the battery is included. Hub motor position not stated; rear assumed.
Sources: us.engwe.com/products/comfort-ebike-full-suspension-, us.engwe.com/products.json. Spot an error? Tell us and we’ll fix it.
Ranked in these guides
We may earn a commission if you buy through the link above. It never changes rankings.