Himiway A7
$1,999 list price. Specs checked against Himiway’s own page in October 2026.

A good fit for
- Long rides: rated up to 70 miles
- Everyday commuting: fenders and lights are included
- Easy mounting: a step-through frame is available
Think twice if you need
- Carrying up stairs: 84 lb is a lot to lift
Full specs
| List price | $1,999 |
|---|---|
| Category | commuter |
| Frame | Step-through (not stated by Himiway; our reading of its other specs) |
| E-bike class | Class 1, Class 2, Class 3 |
| Motor | Rear hub, 750 W nominal (not stated by Himiway; our reading of its other specs) |
| Torque | 70 Nm |
| Battery | 720 Wh |
| Rated range | up to 70 miles (brand’s claim) |
| Weight with battery | 84 lb |
| Max load | 400 lb |
| Assisted top speed | 28 mph |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Wheels / tires | 27.5" × 2.4" |
| Brakes | hydraulic disc |
| Suspension | full |
| Fenders | Yes |
| Rack | Yes |
| Integrated lights | Yes |
| Rider height | 5′1″ to 6′3″ |
Fits riders from 5′1″ to 6′3″, per Himiway.
Note: No compare-at discount at check. Sold in Regular (5'1"-6'3") and Large (5'3"-6'1") sizes at the same price; rider height is the Regular range. The page's two spec tabs differ: Regular lists 48V 750W 70Nm, Large lists 48V 500W 60Nm; this record uses Regular. Frame style not stated; step-through from the 20.2in standover. Battery 48V 15Ah = 720Wh (computed). Range: 70 mi pedal assist, 40 mi throttle. Default max 20 mph, adjustable 4-28 mph. Full suspension (120mm fork, 90mm rear). Hub motor per the A7 vs A7 Pro selector; rear hub assumed (not stated). Weight label does not say whether the battery is included.
Sources: himiwaybike.com/products/himiway-a7-commuter-ebike, himiwaybike.com/products.json. Spot an error? Tell us and we’ll fix it.
We may earn a commission if you buy through the link above. It never changes rankings.